Staff & Board - WaterStep

Mark Hogg: CEO & Founder


Kurtis Daniels: Director of Training and Field Operations


Claudia Daniels: Director of Training and Trips


Sarah Yoder: Director of Finance

Sarah.Yoder@waterstep.orgFollow WaterStep

Shelby Catlett: Accounting and Administrative Assistant

Shelby.Catlett@waterstep.orgFollow WaterStep

Derek Howard: Director of Shoe Program

Derek.Howard@waterstep.orgFollow WaterStep

Tomara Brown: Director of New Initiatives


John Gillig: Regional Shoe Coordinator


Diego Lyra: Business Development Coordinator


Lori Ockels: Shoe Collection Coordinator


Board of Directors

John Huber

President; Former CEO, Louisville Water Co. (retired)Follow

Vaughn Pruett Bell

Vice President; Chief Marketing OfficerFollow

Garrison Cox

Secretary; Director of Corporate Communication at Hilliard LyonsFollow

Jason Waters

Treasurer; Certified Financial Planner, ARGI Financial GroupFollow

Kevin Nolan

CEO, GE AppliancesFollow

Charles O'Koon

Former CEO Cardinal KitchensFollow

Kelly Dearing Smith

Strategic Communications Manager, Louisville Water CompanyFollow

Christian Condit

Global Granite & MarbleFollow

Advisory Board

Robert L. Brown, Attorney, Bellarmine University, Louisville, KY

David Givens, Senator, State of Kentucky, Frankfort, KY

Greg Heitzman, Retired MSD Executive Director, Louisville, KY

Nat Irvin, Futurist, MBA Professor, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY

Angela Leet, Louisville, KY 

Ron Oliver, V.P for Mission and Outreach, Norton Healthcare, Louisville, KY

Barbara Sexton Smith, City Council

Key Volunteers

 Joe Jacobi, Director of Manufacturing

Lynn Smith, Hand Pump Repair Instructor

Larry Freibert, Instructor

Bill Smock, Medical Director